IMO2021 Webinar – 25 November

Tuesday 10, November 2020

IMO2021 Webinar – 25 November at 10am CET / 9am GMT / 4pm SGT

Join Marlink, Bureau Veritas and a panel of experts for this unmissable virtual event to assess the state of cyber security in shipping.

Live panel discussion will answer questions including:

 

Is the IMO2021 requirement strong enough to meet the extent of the threat?

What should owners do if they have not yet prepared for IMO2021?

Is there a ‘baseline level’
of cyber security?

How can technology support procedures and policies?

The panel:

Neville Smith

Director of Mariner Communications

Leah Grace Del Mundo

Information Security Officer, OSM Maritime Group

Colin Gillespie

Director (Loss Prevention),
North Group

Jean Baptiste Gillet 

Director of Strategy and Advanced Services, Bureau Veritas Marine & Offshore

Tor Skeie

VP Maritime IT Solutions,
Marlink

Laurent Banitz

Ship Safety & Cyber-Security Policy Officer, French Directorate of Maritime Affairs

 

The live webinar will take place at 10am CET on 25 November 2020.

Share your views in our quick survey

Marlink and Bureau Veritas are undertaking a survey in order to gauge the maritime industry’s preparedness for IMO2021 and the perception of cyber risk in shipping.

Our aim is to snapshot the ‘state of industry’ across shipowners and service providers and provide valuable insight on cyber security across the supply chain.

Answers are completely anonymous, and the results will be shared in aggregated form during the webinar. Please complete the survey here.